Royal Mail Latest Recommended Posting

Latest Recommended Posting

Dates for Christmas 2017royal-mail-logo.png

 

 

International Economy                                                                                                    
Date Destination
Wednesday 27 September All non-European destinations (except Canada, Far East, Middle East,
South Africa, USA)
Thursday 28 September Middle and Far East (except Hong Kong and Singapore)
Thursday 12 October Canada, Hong Kong, Singapore, South Africa, USA
Thursday 2 November Cyprus, Eastern Europe, Greece, Iceland, Malta, Turkey
Thursday 16 November Western Europe
 
International Standard (Max Sort / Print Direct users)                                                    
Date Destination
Friday 10 November Africa, Central America, South America, Asia, Australia, Caribbean, Far
East, New Zealand
Friday 17 November Canada, Middle East, USA
 
International Priority and all International Tracked and Signed services                        
Date Destination
Saturday 2 December Africa, Middle East
Wednesday 6 December Asia, Cyprus, Far East, Eastern Europe (except Czech Republic, Poland
and Slovakia), Malta
Thursday 7 December Caribbean, Central and South America
Saturday 9 December Australia, Greece, New Zealand, Turkey
Wednesday 13 December Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Poland
Thursday 14 December Canada, Finland, Sweden, USA
Friday 15 December Austria, Denmark, Iceland, Portugal, Netherlands, Norway, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland
Saturday 16 December Belgium, France, Ireland, Luxembourg
 
UK Non-contract Services                                                                                              
Date Service
Wednesday 20 December 2nd Class and Royal Mail Signed For ® 2nd Class
Thursday 21 December 1st Class and Royal Mail Signed For ® 1st Class
Thursday 21 December Royal Mail Special Delivery Guaranteed ®
Friday 22 December Royal Mail Special Delivery Saturday Guaranteed ®
 
UK Business Contract Services                                                                                      
Date Service
Monday 18 December

Royal Mail Business Mail ® (Sorted) Economy
Royal Mail Advertising Mail ® Economy

Tuesday 19 December Royal Mail 48 ® with/without sorting options
Wednesday 20 December
 

2nd Class Royal Mail Business Mail ® (Sorted or Unsorted)
2nd Class Royal Mail Advertising Mail ®
2nd Class Royal Mail Publishing Mail ®
Royal Mail 24 ® with/without sorting options
Royal Mail Tracked 48 ®
Royal Mail Tracked Returns ® 48

Thursday 21 December 1st Class Royal Mail Business Mail ® (Sorted or Unsorted)
1st Class Royal Mail Advertising Mail ®
1st Class Royal Mail Publishing Mail ®
Royal Mail Tracked 24 ®
Royal Mail Tracked Returns ® 24
Royal Mail Publishing Mail ® Premium (posted by 01:00) Royal Mail
Special Delivery Guaranteed ®
Friday 22 December  Royal Mail Special Delivery Saturday Guaranteed ®
 
Economy Deferred                                                                                                          
Date For delivery over the Christmas / New Year Period
Thursday 14 December For delivery on/from Wednesday 27 December
Thursday 21 December For delivery on/from or after Tuesday 2 January
(Wednesday 3 January in Scotland)
 
Last arrival dates for Import Mail                                                                                    
Date Import Mail
Wednesday 20 December Inward Surface Mail
Thursday 21 December Inward Airmail





Royal Mail and the cruciform are trade marks of Royal Mail Group Ltd. © Royal Mail Group Ltd 2017. All rights reserved.
Royal Mail Group Ltd, registered in England and Wales, number 4138203, registered office: 100 Victoria Embankment, London, EC4Y 0HQ.

Share